h1

Farewell

May 23, 2007

This is a bit of a followup to my last post, I guess.

The time has come for me to say goodbye to WoW yet again.  At this point in my life there is no room for the all consuming behemoth that is World of Warcraft.  I’ve been doing a bit of “soul searching” I guess you could say, and one of the conclusions I’ve come to is that I don’t need to play WoW anymore.

I originally got back into the game because of the expansion.  I wanted to see the new areas, play the new races, and hit level 70.  I accomplished everything I set out to do, and now there’s really nothing left for me.  WoW is a great game, and part of me is sad to leave it, but a dwarf’s gotta do what a dwarf’s gotta do. 

So this will probably be my last post for a while (until the next expansion?).  I hope you’ve enjoyed my brief excursion into the world of WoW blogging as much as I have.  And I want to offer my thanks to those out there in the WoW blog land who inspired me get started, gave me advice, and made me feel like a part of the community.  Thank you.

And incase I don’t see ya:  Good afternoon, good evening, and goodnight.

5 comments

  1. Bummer… 😦

    I’ll still keep you on my blog roll if you’d like me to. I hope that you decide to return some day, life at 70 isn’t that bad.


  2. You’re more than welcome to keep me on your blogroll (I’m honored). Just don’t expect much in the way of updates. There’s probably some good stuff floating around here somewhere that people might want to have access too, who knows.

    I’ve quit before and come back, so who knows what’ll happen this time =P It’s probably only a matter of time before the addiction grabs me again.


  3. Good luck and hope to see you back in the future.


  4. See you next year. Maybe we can hook up again in another game if one can drag the rest of us away from WoW. I shall leave you in the guild in case you want to play for a month again.


  5. /salute

    See you in Northrend perhaps.



Leave a comment